May 1, 2017 devotional

I will shout out your name, from the rooftops I proclaim, I am yours …I am yours!

Jesus culture… “Rooftops”

https://youtu.be/4-gLdIO5G-Q

“Father, here I am before you, falling in love and seeking your truth, knowing that you’re perfect. Grace has brought me to this place. Because of you I freely live, my life to you, oh God I give. So I stand before you, God, I lift my voice because you set me free!

All the good you’ve done for me, I lift up my hands for all to see. You’re the only one who brings me to my knees. To share this love across the earth, the beauty of your holy worth, so I kneel before you, God. I lift my hands because you set me free

So I shout out your name from the rooftops I proclaim that I am yours, I am yours. All that I am I place into your loving hands and I am yours, I am yours.

Here I am, I stand, with arms wide open. To the one, the Son, the everlasting God, the everlasting God!”

Yes, we sang this at church on Sunday and I danced in the back hoping that no one saw me but you God… I had been given a beautiful shawl/shirt that flowed out like angel wings ….I knew, when I put it on, that I was to dance before you Lord. I had been a part of a praise and worship night and witnessed a prophetic dancer, dancing with all her might before you and it was so beautiful and inspiring.  I desired to wear clothes like that and dance like that. God, you gave me the shawl the next day (a 97-year-old gifted it to me) and I knew you were providing what I needed in order to fulfill the desire you gave me. God, you chose this song for me to dance to before you.

The Lord reminded me that David danced… Miriam, the prophetess, danced…Jephthah’s daughter danced…

Psalm 149:3 “let them praise his name with dancing; let them sing praises to him with timbrel and lyre. “Praise Dancing / Stephen Scott Young  http://www.stephenscottyoung.org/:

Psalm 30:11 says “you have turned my mourning into dancing; you have loosed my sackcloth and girded me with gladness,”

Psalm 68:3 the righteous shall be glad to: they shall rejoice before God and they shall dance with joy…

Psalm 150:4 praise him with the timbrel and dance: praise him with stringed instruments ..

Luke 6:20 be glad at such a time and dance for joy for your reward is great in heaven

Yes, Lord, that is how I feel… You have turned my mourning into dancing! You have a loosed my sackcloth and set me free!

Father, I ask you to forgive me of anything that I have done or said or thought that has been displeasing to you… Please search my heart and reveal the things that I need to repent from…

I put on your armor and the garment of praise… Yes!!!! That shirt/shawl is now called the Garment of Praise! I will shout from the rooftops… oh…OK, I get it…. I didn’t need to hide in the back of the church?… That is not shouting from the rooftops is it, Father?!

But Father, I did not want to attract attention to myself, but only to you Father God! I want all the glory to go to you.… I didn’t want to be a deterrent to other’s worship…. because of this thing … dancing before the Lord… is not done in my church…

I was afraid it would cause a spectacle… That people would think I was weird… I chose to worship you in dance in the back so that few people would see me… How do you feel about this Lord? Please speak to me for I am listening….

My child, my Spirit is accelerating throughout all the earth, giving visions and dreams and providing exceeding joy and hope of my impending arrival. I am reviving the hearts of my people. Many are shouting from the rooftops concerning my return. Many are boldly speaking of me in public settings. I am standing at your door and knocking. Do not be ashamed of my gospel, because it is my power that brings salvation to everyone who believes…Rom 1:16

“I am coming soon. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take your crown.

“To the angel of the church in Laodicea write: These are the words of the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the ruler of God’s creation. I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth. You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.’ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked. I counsel you to buy from me gold refined in the fire, so you can become rich, and white clothes to wear, so you can cover your shameful nakedness; and salve to put on your eyes, so you can see. Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent. Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me. To the one who is victorious, I will give the right to sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat down with my Father on his throne. Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.””

Revelation 3:11, 14-22 NIV

http://bible.com/111/rev.3.11,14-22.niv

Oh wow, Father… I repent of the many years that I spent as luke warm… Or cold… Let me be hot… let me be a fanatic after you and your love ….let us all be so in love with you that we cannot do anything but dance before you… Forgive me ….you even showed me a youtube video of the underground believers in China and how they worship and cry in repentance and now with these reminders and words from you, I repent of the shameful hiding of the dance… Let me stand on the rooftops and proclaim… Dance on the rooftops and proclaim… that I am yours… That you are a glorious and Almighty God… Creator of the ends of the earth… We will not grow tired or weary and we will walk and not be faint…. we will dance with joy everlasting…. never tiring.

“Do you not know? Have you not heard? The LORD is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

Isaiah 40:28-31 NIV

http://bible.com/111/isa.40.28-31.niv

Father God, you just brought up another point… Every Sunday after worshiping you with exuberance and with joy, I sit in my seat completely overcome with exhaustion and have to lay my head on my husband’s shoulder for the rest of the service… This is been going on for over three years… I have been feeling like this is a spiritual attack… Can you speak to me about this please and tell me what to do?

My child, your discerning is correct… There is an oppressive spirit of slumber and exhaustion… Discouragement follows… Distraction …also from the Word that I am giving through your pastor… The battle is mine… Repent and submit this to me and then resist the evil one and he will flee…I am supernaturally replenishing you, overturning the battle and launching you, victorious, into my purpose. As I propelled Moses into a confrontation with Pharaoh, in leading my people out of slavery, I am calling you and all my people…I am positioning my children for my work.

My child this is what I proclaim over you today… Dance for me, my child… Sing for me, my child… Worship me, my child… Go out in exuberance… go out in joy and be led forth by and in my peace… All the people… all the mountains …all the trees ….will break forth with singing and they will clap their hands…

“You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands.”

Isaiah 55:12 NIV

http://bible.com/111/isa.55.12.niv

Oh my Lord, thank you so much for allowing me to even talk to you and be able to hear you. The blessing you proclaimed is so wonderful.  I know you equip the called.  I will continue to stay close to you as you lead me and tell me what to say and do and think.

There are so many reasons, Lord,  that I feel that I have lost so many years to the liar and the destroyer. He has stolen so many years!!!!! Grief tries to set in Lord!

“Instead of the thornbush will grow the juniper, and instead of briers, the myrtle will grow. This will be for the LORD’s renown, for an everlasting sign, that will endure forever.””

Isaiah 55:13 NIV

http://bible.com/111/isa.55.13.niv

My love, I will repay you for the years lost during suffering. I, your Redeemer, can and will use what people have meant for evil and turn it into good. I am your Redeemer! Repent and return to me, give everything to me. Trust me in everything for I am faithful! Instead of your shame you will receive a double portion.  Rejoice in your double inheritance in your land and everlasting joy will be yours.

In my faithfulness, I rewarded my people and made an everlasting covenant with them.

My promises are true and I am faithful… I show you a way out.

1 Corinthians 12:10, Ephesians 6:12 , Luke 10:19, 1 Peter 5:8, 1 John 4:4, 2 Chronicles 20:15 , 2 Corinthians 1:20, 1 Corinthians 1:9, 10:13, James 4:7, Gen 50:19-20, Is 61:7

I thank you, Father, for your Word today, I choose to submit these oppressive spirits to you and my worry and discouragement about this before you. I demand and declare and decree that they have no power over me forever more. The battle belongs to you Lord! Oppressive and destroying spirits, you have to flee now in the power of the name and blood of Jesus Christ and the authority he gave me to demand you go. Holy Spirit, fill me up to overflowing so that nothing can bother me.  Related image

I thank you, Father, my Love, for your love and presence today, for your encouragement today, to break forth into the dance before you, in joy, in peace, and in exuberance! May my worship, my praise and my meditations before you, be pleasing unto your sight, oh Lord my Rock and my Redeemer! Thank you for saving me, thank you for choosing me, thank you for loving me, thank you for using me.  I love you with all my heart, soul, mind and strength! In Jesus Christ powerful blood and His name, I pray, amen

