April 23, 2017 devotional

Kari Jobe: I am not alone

https://youtu.be/I2oel0_Xa54

The second half of the night I awakened with Kari Jobe song, I am not alone but I realized these words were put into the first person … Sung over me… and when I heard this song on YouTube, it is different and sung as if I am proclaiming it to myself and not being proclaimed over by God

God sings these same words to me numerous times in the night:

“Even though you walk through the dark waters …do not be afraid…You are not alone …I will never leave you…I have overcome.”

At first, all I can hear and think is, “I’m going to walk through deep dark waters!!!!!” Fear sets in…!!!!!

I get up at 7:00 am and realize I have to write about this song but I don’t want to ……I walk to the war room in tears, becoming afraid of what is to come, because I know what these songs mean. I go to YouTube and I listen to the song and realize that it is a song written with a different perspective. The songwriter, Kari Jobe, is declaring that even though she walks through deep waters, she know she’s never alone. She’s proclaiming the truth that she knows deep in her heart.

In this instance, this night, God was singing it over me.

He was telling me to not be afraid when I walk through the deep waters… The dark waters…I don’t like the sound of this….I am headed for dark waters…. So I’m trying to stop crying and figure out exactly what this means.

Lord, I put on the armor of God and I bow before you in humbleness and adoration, but in trepidation for what is to come. I know that you’ll never leave me and that we periodically go through dark waters but I don’t want to! But even now, it comforts me to know that you’ve spent time speaking with me and reassuring me that no matter what happens, you will never leave me.

When I wake up crying it’s not a good thing. So I’m going to have to choose happiness today. I’m going to have to choose your joy and not fear the circumstance. I’m going to have to choose peace, choose love, choose patience, kindness, goodness. I am going to have to choose to not fear because you will not leave me. I am never alone. You have overcome the world.

While in bed, when I asked you what this meant for me, you said to me, “Stay close to me.”

That sounds like I have a choice. That you will never leave me but I could leave you. You also said, “Be ready for I am coming.”

My Lord, my love, what more would you want me to know? Please speak to me I am listening

Again, my child, you have come before me without proper praise and worship to my Name. Please worship me for a while and bow in reverence.

My Lord and my God, as a bow before you in humbleness and awe and fear, I call upon you to be who you are! I love you ….I worship you because you are the great I AM.  King of kings and Lord of lords ….first and the last ….beginning and the end ….Majestic…. Awesome. Worthy is the Lamb who was slain! Hallelujah !!! …for my God reigns. You are bigger …..you are stronger than any circumstance that could come our way. You will never leave us. You will never leave me!

I worship you and I bow down in thankfulness that you have saved my soul and I am written in the Lambs book of life. I thank you, God, for creating the miracles that you create every day. I thank you that you care about us and that you love us and that you’re with us every day.

I fall short every day and I’m sorry and please forgive me as I do things every day that goes against your will for me. Especially in the things that I eat. Lord, as I pray in the Spirit now, I worship and bow down

In spirit filled worship I sensed he wanted me to get into his hands and go down the river. Thank you, Lord!

This time the scene on the beach is different. When Jesus comes to sit beside me, he picks me up and I become smaller and smaller and smaller until I’m a toddler in his arms. And he hugs me and smiles at me and whispers “I love you “in my ear. He rocks me as I become even smaller to the size of a newborn baby. He sings sweet songs over me as he rocks me back-and-forth, back-and-forth, back-and-forth. He sings “I’ll love you forever… I’ll like you for always…. as long as I’m living my baby you’ll be.”

Again, I’m in tears, my Lord, as I know what this means. That you have brought me back to the very beginning, to completely heal me of all memories from the past, that you’re letting me start brand-new. Rejection is gone. Behold, you have become brand-new is what you’re saying to me even now.

“And he died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again. So from now on, we regard no one from a worldly point of view. Though we once regarded Christ in this way, we do so no longer. Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!”

2 Corinthians 5:15-17 NIV

http://bible.com/111/2co.5.15-17.niv

Father, I thank you that the perspective is that I can choose to be confident that you will never leave me despite the dark waters that will be coming. I can choose to not be afraid because of the deep sorrow that will be coming. As the song says “I am pressing into you ….you are fighting every battle and I will not be afraid. When I’m standing in the fire …I will not be overcome! Through the valley of the shadow …I will not fear!

Father, my love, I’m totally understanding that this means I have a choice. I can choose to fear I or I can choose not to fear. I need to choose to believe that you are who you say you are and you can do what you say you can do…

He led me to this scripture:

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.””

Deuteronomy 31:6, 8 NIV

http://bible.com/111/deu.31.6,8.niv

Father, I thank you for your Word is true, I thank you that you go before us. We do not have to be afraid! I don’t have to be afraid!

I was led to the Scriptures about perseverance

http://bible.knowing-jesus.com/topics/Perseverance

These are the Scriptures I found about how he will never leave us:

http://www.thejourney2grace.com/index.cfm?i=11059&mid=1000&id=324730

Lord, my God, my love, I know that you are who you say you are and I worship you because, you are in all, you are before all, you come after all, and you are all there is.

My Lord, please search my heart and tell me if there is anything that I have done or said or thought that is unpleasing to you. Please tell me what that is so I can fix this.

My child, distraction is still your enemy. Some of the things that you do during your day are not necessary ….there are people that you do not need to talk to, people that you do not need to serve, these things are not the things I am telling you to do. They will distract you. The busyness of your day is keeping you from spending time with me. I will never leave you but you are leaving me. Intimacy is what I desire now.

I love you and I love to spend time with you and you need me, as I know that you are weak. In me you are strong. Without me you are weak. You go off this way and that way in distraction without me. I do know that you have the right motive and I commend your persistence. There are events coming where you’re going to need to be close. You will need me even more. I am preparing you and without spending time with me you will not be ready. Sit with me my dear child and meditate on my Word and spend time in communion with me. This is my desire.

Father, I love you and know that you are, of course, perfectly right. I spin my wheels doing this and doing that, knowing that I’m doing good, but I’m doing it without you and without your direction. I’m so sorry!

Help me Lord, today is a day where I will be at church worshiping you and serving your people. Help me as I go about my very busy day. You know how busy it can be ….I have people coming over for dinner and Bible study tonight Father and the house needs to be cleaned and………..

I sense Him …at this point speaking to me and telling me that I should’ve done it yesterday.… I’m so sorry Father as I stayed up till midnight …..I was cleaning, dusting and organizing… but the floors didn’t get done. I’m so sorry.

I sense him saying that I can put on my earphones to worship Him while I clean the floors.

Thank you Father …thank you …thank you, Father.

I sense Him saying that no matter what I’m doing during the day I can worship him and talk to him while I do it. Spend time in quietness but also as I go about my day, as I walk on the road and as I work that I should be in constant communication with him.

That the communication with him and closeness with him will give me strength for what is to come.

I thank you, my Love, Is there anything else that I need to know?

“Go out in joy, my child, go out in gladness and thanksgiving, knowing that I am there … I am with you and I will never leave you, knowing that I have overcome the world, knowing that you are written in the Lambs book of life, knowing that I AM who I say I AM …

I was led to Scriptures concerning the Lambs book of life

http://bible.knowing-jesus.com/topics/Book-Of-Life

I was led to this final scripture…

““At that time Michael, the great prince who protects your people, will arise. There will be a time of distress such as has not happened from the beginning of nations until then. But at that time your people—everyone whose name is found written in the book—will be delivered. Multitudes who sleep in the dust of the earth will awake: some to everlasting life, others to shame and everlasting contempt. Those who are wise will shine like the brightness of the heavens, and those who lead many to righteousness, like the stars for ever and ever. But you, Daniel, roll up and seal the words of the scroll until the time of the end. Many will go here and there to increase knowledge.” Then I, Daniel, looked, and there before me stood two others, one on this bank of the river and one on the opposite bank. One of them said to the man clothed in linen, who was above the waters of the river, “How long will it be before these astonishing things are fulfilled?” The man clothed in linen, who was above the waters of the river, lifted his right hand and his left hand toward heaven, and I heard him swear by him who lives forever, saying, “It will be for a time, times and half a time. When the power of the holy people has been finally broken, all these things will be completed.” I heard, but I did not understand. So I asked, “My lord, what will the outcome of all this be?” He replied, “Go your way, Daniel, because the words are rolled up and sealed until the time of the end. Many will be purified, made spotless and refined, but the wicked will continue to be wicked. None of the wicked will understand, but those who are wise will understand. “From the time that the daily sacrifice is abolished and the abomination that causes desolation is set up, there will be 1,290 days. Blessed is the one who waits for and reaches the end of the 1,335 days. “As for you, go your way till the end. You will rest, and then at the end of the days you will rise to receive your allotted inheritance.””

Daniel 12:1-13 NIV

http://bible.com/111/dan.12.1-13.niv

Blessed be the name of the Lord and may his Word come through quickly. Lord Jesus come quickly! We will wait for you to come and rescue us. We thank you for choosing us and writing our names in the Lambs book of life.

 

 

 

 

 

Sent from my iPhone

 

