March 12, 2017   devotional 6:30 AM

 

My child,

You may not understand why your loved one had to leave your presence and come into mine. But never forget that I love you! I will carry you through this sorrow. I will love you through this sorrow. I know you don’t understand… and that’s OK… Ask all the questions that you need to… The answers are right here… my Word, the Scriptures, was given to you to comfort you. Praise me in the storm and in the sorrow and in the pain… I will answer you and your heart… I love you! Trust me!

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV

http://bible.com/111/pro.3.5-6.niv

Talk to me my beloved, praise me at all times in the good and the bad times. Don’t worry about anything, just talk to me and praise and to glorify and exalt me at all times, my child. I will deliver you from all your fears.

“I will extol the LORD at all times; his praise will always be on my lips. I will glory in the LORD; let the afflicted hear and rejoice. Glorify the LORD with me; let us exalt his name together. I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears.” Ps 34:1

“Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.” Ps 34:8

I am with you at all times healing your broken heart. Take refuge in me! In me alone! You need no other refuge but me! I know that your spirit is crushed and you miss your loved one, but remember I am with you.

“The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.”

Psalm 34:1-4, 8, 18 NIV

http://bible.com/111/psa.34.1-4,8,18.niv

I will give you strength to go through this. I am enough for you. I will give you strength!

“My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.”

Psalm 73:26 NIV

http://bible.com/111/psa.73.26.niv

Do not worry and do not be dismayed for I am your God. And I have prepared a place for you.

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. You know the way to the place where I am going.”

It’s OK to be sad but just know that you are never alone… always remember that I love you and come back into my love quickly … remain in my love, my child.

“Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

John 14:1-4, 6 NIV

http://bible.com/111/jhn.14.1-4,6.niv

Always remember that when you are troubled and tired and so so weary and burdened that you think you can’t go on come to me on your knees and whisper my name. My name has power, my sweet child, never forget who I AM.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.””

Matthew 11:28-30 NIV

http://bible.com/111/mat.11.28-30.niv

My precious one, I do not ever promise that you won’t have sorrow or pain or suffering but I promise I will be with you. And if you face these trials with joy you will come through it a lot easier. You will learn many things. And you will be blessed if you come to the trial continuing to hold onto me because you will then be given the crown of life everlasting with me.

I am not the one who is giving you this test… I do not test anyone… But you will be tested by either earthly evil desires or by the evil one. But never fear and never worry because I am with you. I am faithful and I show you a way out. And I give you strength to persevere through the trial! Because of this trial, you will develop perseverance and endurance and a much greater hope in me.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him. When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone; but each person is tempted when they are dragged away by their own evil desire and enticed. Then, after desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full-grown, gives birth to death.”

My love, “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”

James 1:2-4, 12-15, 17 NIV

http://bible.com/111/jas.1.2-4,12-15,17.niv

You are my treasure, I am the same yesterday today and tomorrow. Never fear for I am coming soon. I will take you with me…. hold onto the hope that I give you. I love you! Stay continually filled with my Spirit… Keep your eyes on me at all times and remain watchful for my coming.

With much love, Abba

Danny Gokey

https://youtu.be/F77v41jbOYs

 

