“Everyone has a choice and in the end that is what I want because love is a choice, devotion is a choice, commitment is a choice. Either you have faith in what you do not see or you live for what you can see. My Word is a lamp unto thy feet and a light unto thy path. My Word is very clear…”

These were the words I woke up with…. Oh Lord, this is going to be interesting!

 I was led to look up Scriptures concerning Faith…

http://www.whatchristianswanttoknow.com/bible-verses-about-faith-20-popular-scripture-quotes/

The ones that are show important and highlighted to me were:

Ephesians 2:8–9 …we are saved through faith

Hebrews 11:1 …..Faith is the substance of things hoped for the evidence of things not seen

1 Corinthians 13:2… if I have all faith but not love I am nothing

1 Corinthians 16:13 “…be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be men of courage; be strong. Do everything in love. “

Thank you, Lord, for your Word is true. So even better than faith, is love. Can you explain more about this Lord? Please speak to me, I am listening.

 “You are to love, my dear, above all. I loved you first so you could love me and others. I showed you the way to extend love. Do nothing out of selfish ambition. True love I give you to give to others.  Beware!  I send you out as a sheep among wolves, so have wisdom.  For instance, do not think that everything I send you to do is a “mission project.” I don’t send you out on projects, I send you out in love… others might question your motives. 

The world needs to know that I am coming and that I love them and want a relationship with them so that they can know me… and to be with me forever. The time has come that I’ve talked about… Be ready… The harvest is ready but the workers are few…”

I was led to do a Google search on “the harvest” and I immediately found this awesome article concerning the workers going out in love:

http://www.oneplace.com/ministries/a-new-beginning/read/articles/the-harvest-is-ready-are-you-8570.html

Yes Lord, I understand… It is very exciting how I see you at work these days showing compassion and love to your people.

Father God, thank you for your instruction to go out in love and not mission projects. Forgive us as obviously we have done that. You showed us how to love. We know you are coming back soon. Help us to be ready!  Please help us to go into the world and proclaim your truth. Help us to stay close to you and rely on your soft, still voice, directing us here and there. Protect us as we go and prepare the hearts of your chosen people. Give us the gift of extra faith to move mountains. We love you, we adore you, we lay down our lives for you. In Jesus Name, Amen

