December 22, 2016 devotional 4:30 AM

Here I am to worship…. here I am to bow down, here I am to say that you’re my God, you’re altogether lovely…. altogether worthy, altogether wonderful!

https://youtu.be/XFzCmOI9X90

Light of the world, you stepped down into darkness, opened my eyes… let me see, beauty that made this heart adore you, hope of a life spent with you.

King of all days also highly exalted glorious in heaven above.

Humbly you came to the earth you created, all for loves sake became poor.

Here I am to worship…. here I am to bow down here I am to say that you’re my God you’re altogether lovely…. altogether worthy, altogether wonderful!

I’ll never know how much it cost to see my sin upon that cross

Repeat four times

Thank you for waking me up, singing over me.  Zeph 3:17

Yes Lord. I thank you for forgiving me… You’re right I’ll never know how much it cost to see my sin upon the cross… It’s worthy of repeating 100×1,000,000×1,000,000,000,000 times that we will never be able to understand the sacrifice that you made…. the suffering that you bore, The fact that you did it willingly so that you could have a relationship with us is unmanageable. It makes me cry when I think of what you suffered.

I am led to read:

Proverbs 23New King James Version (NKJV)

23 When you sit down to eat with a ruler,
Consider carefully what is before you;
And put a knife to your throat
If you are a man given to appetite.
Do not desire his delicacies,
For they are deceptive food.

I know I’ve been disobedient and I’m so sorry please forgive me… I am weak but you are strong… The devil has a hold right now… sugar… My downfall… Proverbs 23 says that the food is deceiving me… But it’s so serious that I should consider putting a knife to my throat and gluttony is a sin… and I know that I making myself sicker by eating the wrong thing … I know that my body is the temple of the Holy Spirit whom you bought with a price… I am hurting you when I treat my body with disrespect like this… I am making the decision to praise you now with my body… I offer you this sacrifice today… I’m so sorry please forgive me.

I’m so ashamed that I am hesitating to ask you to speak. You called me up here to the upper room to worship with that song Lord, so I just bow my head and ask that you hear me when I cry out to you, Holy Holy Holy are you Lord God Almighty… the Maker of heaven and earth …Worthy is the Lamb that was slain, to receive glory and honor and power and praise. I offer my body now as a living sacrifice. I cry out!   Help me to be holy and pleasing unto you Lord …I know that you require obedience… when I make a covenant I need to be in complete obedience to you.  I know it’s only 3 days to Christmas and I covenant with you that I will treat my body as the proper temple of the Holy Spirit.

I’m making this attempt without power… I sense it… Holy Spirit I need your power I am weak but you are strong.

Father God, it’s for your glory that I’m even writing this journal down… Not knowing what it is to become… But I know there are many others who are struggling right now with the same issue as the “holidays” are a distraction and gives us permission for gluttony…

I already know how you feel about the holiday… It’s a bunch of hoopla…

I worship you and bow down in the spirit calling out your name for help. I put on your armor and the sacrifice of praise and know that the glory of the Lord is my rear guard,  I know you supply all my needs according to your riches in glory and that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me,  I take every thought captive to the obedience of Christ and I cast all my cares on you, for you care for me. I praise you for helping me to walk in divine health, knowing that by your stripes that you bore, I am healed.  I am so sorry that I have dishonored your sacrifice and become a glutton. Again please forgive me.

You’re reminding me that the two times I woke up in the middle of the night with a case of heartburn was because of the fried chicken and apple pie à la mode I had for dinner… the bloated stomach and the burps are evidence I have been disobedient.  The food I am eating is making me sick! Help me to make wise choices Lord!

I have a whole lot of vegetables in the refrigerator and I will eat them today Lord I will roast them today in the oven and make them delicious and thank you that they are a gift from you. I know that in a few days the craving for sugar will go away as I dedicate and invest this effort to you Lord in obedience to ignore the body cravings… I’ll drink a lot of water… I will dedicate myself to the task. You’re calling me also to exercise ….I feel it right now that I haven’t done my exercising at all either and I’m sorry Lord! Give me the strength to do that today. Please help me, in Jesus Christ name I pray, amen.

I am finally ready to hear from you. Please, speak to me Lord, I am listening.

“My child, my love for you was further than the east is from the west and never changed and there is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in me and dedicate themselves to me. You have failed, yes it is true, but your dedication to repent and turn around and do it differently is not new.  You have done and said this in the past and you have also failed. But I am a forgiving God and I know your heart has pure motivation… I will help you, I will hold you with my righteous right hand. I will give you the strength that keeps you on the right path with every decision that you bring to me. You have to ask for help.  You’re still struggling, my child, with bringing your decisions to me… The 700+ decisions you make every day, you are making by yourself… The distraction of this world is your enemy… your devotion to me is waning… Come back to me my child. I will give you rest and peace and joy. Cast your worries on me for I care for you.”

https://youtu.be/WyoVJfADlwo

Thank you, Father, for your love and forgiveness. So undeserving… Right now I cast my worries at your feet… I cast the worry that I’m not good enough anymore… I cast the worry about my health and whether I’m getting sicker.  But you are showing me the way and eating correctly is part of it.  And I thank you.  I cast worry about the salvation of my loved ones at your feet. This is your job, not mine. I cast the worry of being able to hear you in this dark world.  Speak loudly Lord! I want to be close to you again, I want to have an ongoing conversation with you, not only in the night time but in the daytime as well… I’m going to go make a blue braided bracelet with the tassel to put on my wrist to remind me… I turned off the alarms on my phone to pray but I’ll turn them back on… I will put signs up in every room to look to you for direction…i realize I should not have to have these reminders. If I lived for you I would not need reminders. Oh Lord help me.  I thank

I thank you, Lord, for your Word is true, that you are a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path and I praise you and I worship you today and always I dedicate my mind body and spirit to you, to use as you see fit.

In Jesus Christ name I pray amen.

 

PS..I am posting this personal journal because the Lord said that many others would be encouraged by me posting this.

 

