December 21, 2016, devotional 4:45 AM

I was awakened with the song “In Christ alone”… This is an amazing song and I was led to put the Scriptures with the song… I was impressed that this was important because it is the complete truth.

In Christ Alone

Natalie Grant

In Christ alone, my hope is found  John 14:6, Titus 1:1-2, 1 Cor 15:19
He is my light, my strength, my song   1 John 1:5, Josh 1:9, Ex 15:2
This Cornerstone, this solid ground Is 28:16, Ps 118:22, Acts 4:11, 1 Pet 2:7, Eph 2:19-22
Firm through the fiercest drought and storm Rom 5:2-5, Rom 12:12
What heights of love, what depths of peace Rom 15:13 1 John 3:1
When fears are stilled, when strivings cease  Rom 12:12
My Comforter, my All in All Deut 3:22, Deut 31:8
Here in the love of Christ I stand  John 3:16, Rom 5:8

In Christ alone, who took on flesh John 1:1-3

Fullness of God in helpless babe Luke 2:11
This gift of love and righteousness1 John 5:11-12, Rom 6:23
Scorned by the ones He came to save Mark 15
‘Til on that cross as Jesus died
The wrath of God was satisfied John 11:25-26
For every sin on Him was laid Rom 5:21
Here in the death of Christ I live   Rom 5;15-17, John 6:27

There in the ground, His body lay Mark 15

Light of the world by darkness slain Matt 5:14
Then bursting forth in glorious Day Isaiah 9:5-7
Up from the grave, He rose again 1 Pet 1:3
And as He stands in victory Mark 16
Sin’s curse has lost its grip on me Gal 2:20, John 11:25-26 Rom 12:1-21, Acts 2:38-39
For I am His and He is mine 1 Cor 6:17 Heb 5::9
Bought with the precious blood of Christ 1 Cor 7:23

No guilt in life, no fear in death 2 Cor 4:16-18, John 4:13-14
This is the power of Christ in me Rom 6:6 Gal 2:20
From life’s first cry to final breath John 10:28
Jesus commands my destiny Phil 3:18-19, Rev 20:13, Ps 49:13
No power of hell, no scheme of man Acts 2:23, 4:27-28
Can ever pluck me from His hand: Prov 21:30, Prov 16:33, Rom 8:37-39
Till He returns or calls me home  Ps 27:4-5
Here in the power of Christ I’ll stand  Rom 8:37-39

Songwriters: ANDREW SHAWN CRAIG, DONALD A. KOCH

I was impressGod's worded to comment on that fact that Jesus said, “No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him.  And I will raise him up on the third day” Luke 9:1-2

Father God, Forgive me oh Lord, for I have tried to go my own way and not ask for direction,. Please help me.

I know you are the Way, the Truth, and the Life John 14:6 and we can not come to the Father but by you.

You loved us to show us the way to love. John 15;9-17  John 14:21-24  1 John 4:19, 1 John 3:18  Sacrificial love is the love of Christ.

Help us to love you with all our heart, soul and might.  Deut 4:4-9 and teach these truths to our children.

We know that Obedience is of utmost importance John 15_14, and we will be loved by you and the Father.

Help us as we are to meditate on the scriptures day and night Ps 1:1-2 but it is nothing if we don’t do what God calls us to do Luke 11:28.

We know that We are shown a way out when tempted 1 Cor 10:13 and should not let anyone deceive us Eph 5;6.

Lord, please help us. we know There are rewards for obedience but also wrath and fury for being self-seeking and obeying unrighteousness and not obeying the truth, Rom 2:6-8

Lord, please help us. Lord thank you for choosing me. 1 Thes 1:4

Help us to be merciful, kind, humble, gentle and patient Col 3:12.

Help us to walk always with you, discerning the truth 1 John 4:1, Phil 1:9-10 and resisting the father of lies.  James 4:7

We know that we have ben raised up with Christ Jesus Col 3:1 and have victory over sin,

Help me to remember that fact when faced with temptation.

We sing, I love you Lord and lift my voice, to worship you, oh my soul rejoice. Take joy, my King, in what you hear, may it be a sweet, sweet sound in your ear.

In Jesus Christ name I pray, amen

Lord, please speak to me for I am listening

 

“My child, do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others.  I came to serve, not to be served. Take on my mindset. Be humble in all you do for me. Be obedient even unto death. Continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling for it is I that work in you to fulfill my purpose.  Do everything without grumbling and complaining or arguing so that you can become blameless and pure children of God in this warped and crooked generation.  As you hold firmly to my Word that is Truth, you will shine my light to all those around you. Remember, apart from me you can do nothing,”  Phil 2

 

Abide in me and I will abide in you,  .John 15:4-9   I told you that if you obey my teaching then my Father and I will be in you and will love you.  Keep seeking the things above where I am, set your minds on the things above and not on the things that are on earth, for you have died and your life is now hidden with me, Col 3:1-3, Gal 2:20.

Thank you, Jesus, for using your Word to speak to me today.  Help me to obey. Help me to become all you have for me. Help me to live for you. In Jesus Christ name I pray. Amen.

 

 

 

