Sin is dishonoring God by preferring other things over him and then acting on those preferences.” 

 Ouch Lord!

 So what do we do?

“My child, I made a way for you.  I died in your place, I give instructions on how to live for me.”

 Romans 12:1-2 NIV

A Living Sacrifice

12 Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship. Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Lord, we are not to conform to the pattern of this world?   Lord, please give us strength! My neighbor is asking why we didn’t put up the outside lights….she thought we were sick… She says that now that we are retired we should have time.  

Thank you for these important instructions.  What can we do? How do we do this?

“You need me, my child.”

I did a search for the best way to explain how to receive Jesus as Lord and Savior,

Excerpts:  the simple truth of the Gospel of Jesus Christ

https://www.crossway.org/tracts/10-reasons-jesus-came-to-die-2691/

 “Sin is dishonoring God by preferring other things over him, and acting on those preferences.  “The wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is life eternal in Christ Jesus.” Rom 6:23.  So God sent his own Son, Jesus, to divert sin’s punishment from us to himself. God “loved us and sent his son to be the wrath-absorbing substitute for our sins” 1 John 4:10.  Then God publicly endorsed Christ Jesus accomplishment by raising him from the dead, proving the success of his suffering and death.  There was no escape from the curse of sin and death. We were guilty of sin. There was only one way to be free:  someone must pay the penalty. Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law by becoming a curse for us. Gal 3:13

The law’s demands have been fulfilled by Christ’s perfect law-keeping, its penalty, is paid in full by his death. …A person is not justified by works of the law but through faith in Jesus Christ. Gal 2:16   Our only hope is having the blood and righteousness of Christ credited to our account.  ….

The obstacle that separated Him from us, the guilt of our sin, he took the steps we could not take to remove his own judgment by sending Jesus to suffer in our place: While we were enemies we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son. Rom 5:10.   Reconciliation from our side is simply to receive what God has already done, the way we receive an infinitely valuable gift. The measure of his love increases still more when we consider the degree of our unworthiness, “God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Rom 5:8  Our debt is so great, only a divine sacrifice could pay it.  “He loved me and gave himself for me.” Gal 5:20 All I can do is plead for mercy.  “He gave his life as a ransom for many.” Matt 20:28

 I ask, “Am I among the “many” and I hear the answer, “Whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life: John 3:16.  Jesus paid the highest price possible to give me -personally- the greatest gift possible. “Christ suffered once for sins, the righteous for the unrighteous, that he might bring us to God” 1 Pet 3:18

 Jesus made it plain that rejecting the eternal life he offered would result in the misery of eternity in Hell: “Whoever does not believe is condemned already…the wrath of God remains on him.” John 3:18, 36

But those who trust Christ, the best is yet to come.  “No eye has seen, nor ear heard, nor the heart of man imagined what God has prepared for those who love him” 1 Cor 2:9  “This is eternal life, that they know you the only true God and Jesus Christ whom you have sent.”  John 17 : 3 

Why would you not embrace him as your savior from sin and judgment, and live with God eternally?

 If you are moved to embrace God’s Son in this way, tell God in words like these.  It is not the words that save you from wrath, it is the faith and obedience behind the words that save you.  The desire to follow Jesus is the way to “Know” him

 Please pray: Dear God, I’m convinced that Jesus suffered and died for my sins, I gratefully trust in him now as my Lord and my precious treasure and savior and the only way I will every receive your forgiveness and your promise of et

 I was led to go online and found this great way to explain this concept of belief in what you can’t see to children.

 http://ministry-to-children.com/god-the-holy-spirit-is-everywhere-object-lesson-for-children/

Yes Lord, I understand… I’m so thankful for you Jesus and the sacrifice you made for me… For us… Thank you for sending the Holy Spirit as He brings comfort and peace to the brokenhearted.

6 AM

