In the first part of this devotional the Lord used the word “tragedy.”  The word tragedy keeps coming to mind as I read from John 15:18-25 where it talks about the world hating us because it hated Jesus first.

Thank you for your Word Jesus. Please Speak Lord, I am listening.

“The world turns against me by the lie of the devil… He distracts and people claim offense at my name or even the thought of me.  They especially do this during the “holiday.”

They will persecute you… sometimes they will just act like they are tolerating but in their hearts, they are secretly rejecting me.”

John 15:20–22 A servant is not greater than his master, if they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will be yours also. They will treat you this way because of my name, for they do not know the one who sent me. If I had not come and spoken to them, they would not be guilty of sin; but now they have no excuse for their sin.”

Yes Lord …no one wants to think about sin anymore… they don’t understand.

“My child, in my Word I explain that whoever hates me hates my father as well. I proved to them by my works and the miracles, that I AM who I AM.   I did things among them that no one else did and made them guilty of sin. Made them aware of sin but they chose to hate me and my father without reason.  John 15

This is the way of the world… That is why am sending you out to testify about me… The harvest is ready but the workers are few

Do not worry for I have overcome the world … I have provided a way…”

More to come!…..More good news! Wow! I love your Word!

Lord, when you start talking about the advocate coming… The Holy Spirit, the Spirit of Truth that goes out from the Father, your Word says that the Holy Spirit will testify concerning you and we also must testify. How can we best do that?

Father, please speak to me, I am listening.

“Without the Holy Spirit, you will not have the power to do what I am calling you to do. He will speak through you.  He will testify about me. Luke 12:12   It is good that the Father gave you, the Spirit of truth, to be your advocate and to testify about me and teach you even more things. He will do this so that you will also testify to others about me John 15:26–27 I am joy, I am the author of joy and no one can conjure up joy, the holidays cannot do this for you, but I can give true joy,  ” Gal 5:22, Rom 8:13, Phil 2:3-5, Eph 1: 12-14; 4:30 Neh 8:10,

I can only be in one place at one time but the spirit is everywhere in all places at all times. Psalm 139:7-10 He is sent first to reprove and convince concerning sin and that the world is guilty before God. He convinces the world of righteousness and that I am the Christ.  This is why the world hates me. They just want a Santa Claus…”

Lord, they sing “He sees you when you were sleeping he knows when you’re awake he knows when you’ve been bad or good so be good for goodness sake”

How do you feel about this Lord?

“My children are still very confused at this time of year… The liar is placing the lie into the children’s heart so that when they find out that Santa is “not real “that when they are presented with me they will not understand who I am.

It is I who is all-seeing, all-knowing, everywhere! 1 John 3:20   The lie that they have believed about Santa will keep them from believing in me, trusting that I tell them the truth, and knowing who I am. They will greatly distrust anyone who comes to show them my truth. They will believe the liar. John 8:44, 2 Cor 11:14, 1 Pet 5:8,

Parents use social influence bordering on manipulation to get their children to behave so that they will get gifts from Santa.  This leads the children to misconstrue the relationship I desire with them. Eph 2:8

All the many gifts the children want…, the greed, the “GIVE ME!”  Attitude leads the children to get their focus off of loving one another. Be on your guard against all covetousness, for one’s life does not consist in the abundance of his possessions.”  1 Tim 6:9-10, Luke 12:15

Overspending and going into debt is a mismanagement of my resources.  Ecclesiastes 5:10, Rom 13:8, Hebrews 13:5

The holiday parties and giving into the delicacies is deceiving people and lead them to gluttony. this hurts my body.   Prov 23,  1 Cor 6:19-20 19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.

Sin is dishonoring God by preferring other things over him and then acting on those preferences.”

Ouch Lord!

So what do we do?

 

