Thanksgiving Day

Good morning Holy Spirit, good morning Jesus, good morning Father God… I woke up singing “Give thanks with a grateful heart ….give thanks to the holy one… give thanks because he’s given Jesus Christ his Son”… How appropriate Lord, it is Thanksgiving!

Listen to the song “Give Thanks”

Put on the Armor of GodAs I put on your armor Lord, I am grateful for every piece that has a purpose. The belt of truth, the breastplate of righteousness, the shoes put on with the preparation to receive and give peace that only Christ can give, the helmet of salvation in Jesus Christ, the shield of faith and the sword of the Spirit which is the Word of God. (Ephesians 6)

I also put on the garment of praise (Isaiah 61:3) and shake off, In the name of Jesus Christ, any spirits of heaviness that would hold me back from feeling grateful and giving thanks. I set my heart and mind on you Father!  I focus on you Lord and not my issues and trials of this life. I embrace the peace, joy and victory you have prepared for me! I open my mouth and declare your goodness.  I receive and give thanks for the measure of health that you have given me today Lord. I am grateful that you have healed me. I am grateful and satisfied to know that your promises are true and that you are faithful!

I was led to find verses about being thankful and giving thanks.

Bible Study Tools

One that stood out was:

 

“Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts. And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

Colossians 3:16-17 NIV

 

Lord, please speak, I am listening.

 

My child, my message is quite clear today because it’s a holiday especially put aside to give thanks. It is interesting that the people choose one day to thank me.  In the Scripture, “Dwell” is not a “one-time” word… It is a continual word. When you let me dwell with you continually, my message will be rich (John 15:4-5) and will go out in a timely way. (1 Tim 2: 5-6)My Word never returns void. Stay in communion with me and listen for the instructions I freshly give you to go and teach and admonish others through the wisdom of my Word. Everything you say and do, do in my name…. I am pleased when you live with a grateful heart and give thanks to my Father.”

 

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever. Let the redeemed of the Lord tell their story— those he redeemed from the hand of the foe,

 

Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for mankind, for he satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.”

Psalm 107:1-2, 8-9 NIV

 

My child, as you are walking step-by-step with me searching for Glory Story’s, you are giving thanks. You are allowing others to give thanks and bring me glory. Do not become complacent in that. Giving thanks ushers you directly into my presence.  You are helping others to look at their past and remember what I have done for them and bringing remembrance draws them into my presence as well.

 

I want you to notice, also, my child that the “thirsty and hungry” are satisfied with good things. Hunger and thirst for righteousness my child. (Matthew 5:6), it is so important to remember my many kindnesses and let others know about them so that my power can be made known.

 

“When our ancestors were in Egypt, they gave no thought to your miracles; they did not remember your many kindnesses, and they rebelled by the sea, the Red Sea. Yet he saved them for his name’s sake, to make his mighty power known.”

Psalm 106:7-8 NIV

 

Please hear that my child. I saved my people to make my mighty power known. Known to 1000 generations. (Exodus 20:6) How will they know if they if they have not heard?

But how will they know if they if they have not heard?  Tell the stories!

 

“How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!””

Romans 10:14-15 NIV

 

“Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth. Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs. Know that the Lord is God. It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name. For the Lord is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.”

Psalm 100:1-5 NIV

My child, as you give Me thanks and praise and tell the testimonies of my faithfulness and power, my people will remain faithful from generation to generation.… Tell the stories!

Please open and look at the link below for more about the power of our testimonies. Tell your glory story!

Open Bible testimonies

 

 

 

